You can’t win em all

I have been swamped with school work, work work and family stuff over the past few weeks and even though I have some meals to post I have been neglecting my learning project.  I popped in to the local foodery after class in hopes of picking up some fresh Salmon.  Unfortunately, the combo of cost and size prevented a fresh purchase.  So I bought some frozen salmon and decided to give a different recipe a try.  Super simple, super quick and hopefully super tasty..

IMG_5030 IMG_5031 IMG_5032

Looks can be deceiving.  I am not too sure if I over cooked the salmon, but it was by far the worst thing I have made so far.  My daughter Madeline’s response was an 8 which proves her bias.  My daughter Lucy gave it a 10, which clearly suggests that a kindergarten does not fully comprehend the 1 to 10 scale.  She did eat all of it though…

I will post the Frozen dinners and their recipes in the next couple of days.  I am hoping to cook a couple more meals for the overall learning project and then have an ECMP invite only dinner party.  The invite only is not due to my dislike for anyone in the class, but rather the cost of food and I am far from being a banquet chef to accomodate 50 plus people.  I am not aware of whether or not it is conflict of interest to invite the professors of the class to a dinner party.  Even if it is not appropriate, or a massive kiss up move, I think the major concern would be potential food poisoning resulting in a failing grade.  Either way when I figure out what the final project looks like I will post something.  Sorry in advance if you get an unvitation.

Leave a Reply

